Finale (Ouji ka Prince Ch.23)

Good day, everyone.

Today, on the day of Chinese New Year, the beginning of Rooster year, we present you- the last, but not least, chapter of Ouji ka Prince by Toumori Miyoshi;

Ouji ka Prince Ch. 23
Read (tumblr)

This series ended here, although there’s a special chapter after Ch.23, but since I have not yet read it- I can’t say for sure whether it’s a sequel or the special chapter takes place in the middle of the series. One thing that MadHatter (the translator for Oupuri special chapter) says in the email is that- “I feel sorry for Haru.” AND I WAS LIKE YOOO MY BRO STOP IT RIGHT THERE AINT I WANNA HEAR ANY SPOILER FROM ANYTHING ANYONE. *shield myself from the whole world*

We’d like to express our gratitude to Love-Manhwa and Junna who have provided us the RAWs, and everyone who has participated in finishing this series, mainly to our beloved staffs; Jay, ForEternity, SmileyFacedTree, and Aini. I always felt safe whenever I trusted the chapters to you guys, I knew we could finish Ouji ka Prince together. Much to our regret is that we couldn’t release the chapters fast enough, the blame is for me to take, and I am truly sorry about that.

Thank you, thank you so much for everything you’ve done, guys.

Next is… I’m not sure if I should give you a review about this whole series just like I (kinda) did on Kamigami no Asobi, so if you’d like to read my rants about this chapter, then you can scroll down because I assure you, I’m gonna write that after I finish with my review about this series.

Toumori Miyoshi is a popular mangaka. On the contrary of her widely known other manga, Akuma to Love Song, which has a dark and kind of mischievous themes, Ouji ka Prince is all about innocence, honesty, and friendship. GOD LORD IS THIS EVEN A ROMANCE MANGA BECAUSE I CAN’T BELIEVE THE ENDING IS LIKE THAAAAT!!!!! This manga is fun to read, that’s for sure. But the later I read this series, I feel like the humor is losing little by little, and that’s not a good sign. The author also says that the ending is rushed and I couldn’t agree more about that………….. especially the ending. What can I say, though? I still love this series and I think I’m being subjective about this. About how Takahito and Haruhito are such fun people and Tsunagu is an adorable lil’ girl that I wanna protect.

Yeah it’s not #ProtectHaruhito2k17 or #ProtectTakahito2k17 actually but more like #ProtectTsunagu2k17 because this girl is trying so hard while gosh she’s just a commoner ha SHE NEEDS MORE PROTECTION IN HANDLING THE CROWN PRINCES.

On this release, we also included COMMENT section from our wonderful staffs. Please check it out! And see what our staffs have something to say about this series!

Have a great day, everyone! AAAAANDD HAAAPPPYYYY CHIINEESEEE NEEEWW YEEEEAAAR!!!

So long, Ouji ka Prince! We’ll see you soon for the special chapter, though! ;D

Image result for fireworks colorful gif


  • pg.4 Takahito says “what is it like to have no ulterior motive?” thats it thats what the whole series about guys trust me tRUSt mE.
  • also still pg.4 silly Kagari he thought Your Highness is fixing his tie…
  • pg.7 Kagari be like “oh my i wonder what he ate last night that he’s able to pull a smile like that.” ((unless Kagari knows every single thing about the crown prince))
  • i sCReAMed gosh kagari oh dear.
  • pg.19 ……..tears rolling down my cheeks. i’m totally tsunagu at this moment. TOTALLY TSUNAGU
  • why are twin stories always so touching???? guys seriously if there’s a pair of twin in a story ya shud be careful. sometimes not good for your heart or health.
  • SIGH IM STILL NOT OVER IT.
  • pg.23 Look at takahito blushing because he wanna get called president oh my god my baby
  • pg.24 (before I read pg.25) i have a bad feeling as to why haru stops tsumugi :)))) it’s like “dont go with me stay with taka”
  • pg.25 yOOooOooO I WAS WRONG THANK GOODNESS. i just cant bear watching haru letting go tsunagu and wow can you believe im on taka’s side.
  • pg.26 whATs WITH “tsuna…” LIKE SOMETHINGS GONNA HAPPEN ON THE NEXT PAGE RIGHT SOMETHING IS—????
  • PG.27 WHAT THE????????/ OK.
  • I AM KINDA DISTURBED BY THE FACT THAT TAKAHITO IS KISSING TSUNAGU WHILE LOOKING AT HARU THO.
  • *quietly sobbing* w h y
  • this chapter was so beautiful but i still cant believe the we’ve reached the ending point.
  • SIGH.
  • CAN YOU BELIEVE IT THO
  • I think i’ve mentioned it before or maybe i haven’t, regarding tsunagu’s name… Tsunagaru (つながる) = to connect. I wonder if the name has something to do with her role as the bridge between the two crown princes? beCAuSE FOR GOD’S SAKE on pg.28 she says “Tsunagaru tte kawatteku koto nanda” and it just popped out on my mind
  • CANT BELIEVE WE’VE COME THIS FAR YO i a m s o s a d 😦
  • On the other note, I really wish Toumori-sensei would have added something about Kagari. He’s too good to be left alone!

Honestly speaking, this series taught me a lot about “having no ulterior motive”. I’ve been thinking about what exactly does that mean, what’s wrong about having ulterior motives, so yeah… this opened up my mind a bit tbh.

Comments
One Response to “Finale (Ouji ka Prince Ch.23)”
  1. blurozen says:

    Thank you very much for the new chapter and all your hard work so far! 🙂

Leave a Reply

