A New Series! Saraba Yoki Hi Ch.01~!

I thought the male protagonist reminded me of someone, why of course- it’s Fujinuma Satoru (WHAT THE HECK HUFFLE).

Hello, Readers!

As we have promised you, Saraba Yoki Hi by Akaneda Yuki (a.k.a. Fumino Yuki) is finally here! ……….*screaming* *sobbing* *sniffing* *heavy breathing*

I still can’t believe Huffly Parfait Scans got to work on this series.

Big thanks to the RAWs Provider, Jay (Translation), and Dottie (Proofreading)!!! Thank you very much for your hard and fast work, everyone! SERIOUSLY THOUGH. Jay translated the whole book within 6ish hours I think??? And Dottie was very fast with her work! (less than a day!) I’m super blessed to have you guys in our team… It means a lot to me… *sobs* Speaking of Dottie,

Welcome to Huffly Parfait Scans, Dottie, a new Proofreader in Parfait Team!

We hope you’ll enjoy working with us!

Dottie is such a sweet person and her work is satisfying too. Now that we have two reliable Proofreaders in our team, I feel 100% reassured!

Saraba, Yoki Hi Ch.1
The quality of the images is too much for tumblr to handle, so no Read-Online available.

One thing that’s stuck on my mind about this series is… how gorgeous Sensei’s art is. It’s not about how beautiful/handsome the characters are… but- the art is simply dazzling, you see? It’s like I can be at peace if I see it.

Since the first chapter is now available, we’re going to release Saraba Yoki Hi one chapter per month. Each chapter has 45+ pages, so it honestly takes a lot energy to finish one. We really hope you like our new project!

Enjoy!

Support the Mangaka by buying the original manga!

Big spoilers ahead:


  • Soooooo I read somewhere that it’s a very hypocrite thing to do, to tell the readers to buy the original manga when the scanlator doesn’t even buy the manga for the RAWs purpose. It… was like a blow to my heart because I am like that. Although I do buy most of the books which we scanlate tho, such as KamiAso, Stand Up, Natsu no Kakera, Chokotan, Hitotsu no Shigusa mo, SS in Spring, etc. Besides YMY, I just never use my resource to use them for RAWs-purpose (bcs I usually scanlate first then buy the books). But it’s just… dude. Is it really wrong to do persuade people to do something good…..? *sigh* I’m still overwhelmed about it so I didn’t put the Support-page on this release.
  • PAGE 24 AAAHHHHHHHHHH………………………….. sobbing hard. It’s obviously gonna hurt your heart if you already know about the characters’ relationship. Because damn yo, it hurts.
  • [SPOILER] At first, I didn’t know anything about the story, like at all. I read the JP RAWs, and ok- okay they’re newlyweds. The girl works in a nursery school while the guy seems to be working in a publishing company. Okay. An established relationship, then (not really my cup of tea). But then I saw on MU that there was an “Incest” tag. …It took me several seconds to realize it.
  • hoLEY MOLLEY THAT’S WHY IT DOESN’T SEEM SUSPICIOUS AT ALL LIKE OK THEY’RE NEWLYWEDS OF COURSE PEOPLE CAN THINK THAT WAY BECAUSE SHEET THEY’RE BRO AND SIS THEY HAVE THE SAME FAMILY NAME SO OF COURSE.
  • I DID THINK IT’S UNUSUAL THO
  • THAT BOTH OF THE MAIN CHARACTERS HAVE DARK HAIR
  • literally most of the couples in manga/manhwa/any series you can find; one has light-colored hair and the other has dark-colored hair.
  • i mean look at Yeon-ho and Young-un. Tsunagu and Takahito. Ririko and Minato. Kouhei and Taichi. Katniss and Peeta. Like hellooooooo
  • So yes damn it makes sense.
  • Poor Kei-chan… 😦
Comments
2 Responses to “A New Series! Saraba Yoki Hi Ch.01~!”
  1. cats says:

    Welcome Dottie!
    Thank you so much to your team for this release and hard hork!!
    Love the art and HgK!!!

Leave a Reply

